lansinoh breast milk collector review

Overall rating of reviews of Lansinoh Breast Milk Collector

4.6
4.6 rating
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 15 reviews)
Excellent74%
Very good13%
Average13%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

See best price on Amazon

All customer reviews

Love

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Nifty little thing. I hate pumping and I hate cleaning lots of little pump parts. This solves both problems and lets me build a freezer stash without increasing my oversupply of milk. A smidge uncomfortable but better than a pump. Not a forceful suction which I actually prefer.

Lillian

Painful suction

3.0 rating
22.04.2020

I originally purchased the Haakaa brand and i loved it! So i wanted to try this one cause it had a lid and to just have an extra one. So the suction is either extremely strong and painful OR it’s difficult to suction… no in between..
Just this morning i was using it and i fell asleep and the suction came off and milk spilled everywhere. My Haakaa one has never let me down though!

Katie Gordon

Very satisfied!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Just tried for the first time tonight. I have a 8 week old and got 2.5 ounces out of it. I had issues with figuring it out at first but a YouTube video recommended folding the flange back and it made a big difference! My baby held onto the neck strap the entire time and I didn’t have any issue with slipping. I was worried about trying one of these since I’m only a 32B size but it worked great!

Kelly Harris

Save every drop

4.0 rating
22.04.2020

Easy to use, can create as much/little suction as you want. Good value for money. Has measurements on bottle. Most of the time I would get about half oz, but if you do that a few times a day that’s an extra bottle. Better than being wasted in a pad.

Angel Reynolds

Saving lots of milk!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

This really works! I’ve saved a lot of milk by using it! Not sure if I’m just super sensitive but the suction is a bit uncomfortable for me.

Day

Awesome Product!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

This is a nice, sturdy breastmilk collector that gets the job done. Smart design with the suctioning base so spills are minimized. Also love the lanyard that comes with it- genius!

Kefhmom23

They thought of everything to avoid spills

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Love this product, they thought of everything! I tried a different product first because it was all the “buzz” but I quickly found that it was missing on the design. Now that I can compare the two I prefer this one and have avoided so many spills.

Justina

Practical

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I really like this let down collector for when I’m nursing and my other side lets down. It’s very handy if I’m not pumping and not trying to leak all over. My only complaint is that it doesn’t stay on that well and you definitely have to use the necklace attachment or it will fall off and spill all over.

Serene today:)

Glad I bought this!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I wish I had this for my first kid! But glad I found it this time around. I used to soak through nursing pads while breastfeeding. Now I put this on and catch it all. I havent used my pump! Definitely glad I bought it! I have a freezer supply for no extra work!

Redskin09

Wayyyyy better then Haakaa

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I had a name brand Haakaa and after a few washes was covered in soap scum that I could not remove. So I purchased this one and am very pleased! Has no soap build up at all and works perfect. I definitely recommend this over the Haakaa

Tonya

Base means less accidental spills

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I have one of these and a haakaa. I prefer the feel of the haakaa; however I like the suction base of the bottom of this. I always seemed to knock over my haakaa. Overall I love the idea of this type of design for a let down collector. It’s a great and way less dishes way of collecting milk for building up a stash before returning to work

Marshall

Must have!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Just used this for the first time and I absolutely love it! Wishing I would’ve discovered this sooner. So simple! With the first use, I just collected THREE OUNCES of milk while nursing my baby. Without even trying or bothering with a pump! Pretty awesome!

JRB1234

Didn't Lose a Drop

4.0 rating
22.04.2020

I received a free Breastmilk Collector, Let-Down Milk Saver by Lansinoh, Comfortable & Secure No-Spill Suction Base & Neck Strap, 100% Food Grade Silicone, 1 Kit from Lansinoh in exchange for my review. The Breastmilk Collector stayed in place much better than expected. It caught quite a bit of milk. The neck strap was a bit uncomfortable to me, but it was a small price to pay to not lose any milk.

Erin Gotthardt

Did not work very well

3.0 rating
22.04.2020

It works but not really well. The suction power is not that great. It is easily to fall off if my child touch it.
The plastic is good. We like that they included the cap so we can cover the collector after feeding done and wait till we put it in the storage.

tikkazone

I wish I would have had this when I started nursing!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I wish I would have had this when I started nursing! It’s great at collecting milk from the other side while nursing (we all know every little bit makes a difference). This Breastmilk Collector is more durable than the others, holds more volume, and has a suction cup on bottom so that it doesn’t tip over as easy as similar products

Brianne Lowery

Send reviews