lansinoh cream review

Overall rating of reviews of Lansinoh Cream

4.7
4.7 rating
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 19 reviews)
Excellent79%
Very good11%
Average10%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

See best price on Amazon

All customer reviews Lansinoh Cream

Use on lips and hands also

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I use this on my hands and lips. This is the best cream for dry cracked lips, hands and even feet! I am a Registered Nurse and wash my hands all day every day, my hands would crack so bad that some area’s would bleed. When I started using this my hands and lips do not get dry and I still wash them all day and every day. The small tubes do not have a lip applicator but I use it on my lips like it does, so I don’t have to touch it…and it works like that.

Kim McCarter

Perfect for travel

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I put one in my diaper bag, one in my purse, and one in the pocket of my nursing pillow. Never wanna be without nipple cream when you need it and this is my favorite brand. I like these small ones so I dont have to always carry around one larger tube and cross my fingers I dont forget it.

Mandii Vi

I still cracked and Found a better alternative.

4.0 rating
22.04.2020

Ehhh. These were okay. I love how small they are and easy to throw in a go bag. But my nipples still cracked with these and breast feeding was horrid the first couple weeks. I went out and got a jar of Earth Mama Baby Angel and switched to that instead and could instantly tell a difference and healed much quicker than I was on this lanolin. This lanolin is a very thick consistency, more so than Vaseline, and didn’t work all that well. I will give it props though for not needing to be wiped off in between feedings.

Life With Kait

Not just for the nipples

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Great for the nipples, but has many other uses! The only thing that helped heal my dry, cracked, peeling lips this winter. Used it on my daughter’s eczema patch and it worked wonders too! Perfect size to place one in the diaper bag, my purse, and at the office.

Leelee

Not just for cracked and sore

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Of course your going to pay more for convenience of little tubes
But this works well for more than just cracked/sore nipples when breastfeeding
My son is three now and I find myself purchasing this for my severely dry winter skin. It mostly affects my hands the worst and a small dab of this on my knuckles helps prevent the cracking and bleeding from frequent hand washing etc

Jennifer M. Andino

It has no flavor - a plus for me!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I don’t use this on my nipples (‘WAY too old for that now!) but use it as a lip balm. Stays on for hours, tacky feeling when on, but THAT keeps me from licking my lips. A hygienist at my dentist’s office suggested it. I carry one of the small tubes with me, and have a full-size tube in the bathroom.

Lindadee

Bought as lip balm, works well but not a godsend

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

After all the insanely positive reviews I thought the lanolin cream would be a totally gamechanger for me. My lips are pretty chapped and dry and I have tried so many different lip balms in an effort to fix them.
Lanolin works the best, but it’s not an instant fix. I’ll keep using it but it wasn’t quite as miraculous as I had hoped.
It’s very thick and more like an ointment than a cream. Also, do not leave it in a cold place (like your car) because it gets really hard and you can’t squeeze it out of the tube!

Elena

For my lips, cuticles, corners of eyes

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

For my uses this is the best thing I’ve found for many years!!! I even use it on the outside corners of my eyes. I tear a lot during allergy season and that delicate part of my skin gets very red. That redness is finally gone. I’ve tried about a dozen prescription meds and non have helped. Plus, I hated putting all those chemicals in my face and near my eyes.

rose kolodny

Always great

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Great stuff. I wish I’d known about it earlier with my first baby, it probably would’ve prevented my horrible chafing, cracking had I used it from the start. Coconut oil will not be good enough for those first weeks of nursing! Do yourself a favor and use this before your nipples start hurting to prevent problems!

Blossom

Exactly what your dry lips and cuticles need

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I’m always smearing vaseline on my lips and cuticles. I saw some fancy lip balm made with lanolin being sold for big bucks so I looked for some regular lanolin and found this. Sometime lanolin smells too earthy but these bottles have no scent. They are perfect sizes for your purse or desk. Keeps your lips, cuticles and whatever else moisturized just right. In my opinion it’s even better than vaseline and I feel vaguely good about it being “natural”

Summer

Not as great as older version

3.0 rating
22.04.2020

I’ve been using this product for years as an alternate to products with petroleum for my lips due to an allergy. The new formulas absorbs into the skin and no longer gives lasting protection because it’s cream based. I hope the older version will be available for sale again or I’ll have to find an alternate replacement.

Kindle Customer

Pretty good lip balm

4.0 rating
22.04.2020

I purchased this to use as a lip balm as I had read it works well for that purpose, and it does. It’s 100% lanolin so it does soften chapped lips and the mini sized tubes are easy to keep in a purse or pocket. However, I have since discovered Smith’s Mocha Rose lip balm which is much more effective for me. If you already buy this for its intended use then I’d say try it as a lip balm or nail treatment, too.

JayeB

Great for lips

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

These are prefect for on the go, they are super tiny and will fit in any bag. I personally use it as a lip balm and nipple cream so double use lol. I’ll use these as lip balm probably exclusively because of how small they are but it really works quite well. My lips get so dry when I’m pregnant so having it makes a world of difference. It doesn’t have a flavor, tastes like nothing.

Robbi

This stuff is AMAZING for chapped skin!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

This stuff is AMAZING for chapped lips! Ever since I was kid, I’ve had a nervous habit of picking at things and my lips have been my favorite. No chapstick or lip balm or sugar scrub was ever sufficient enough to keep my lips smooth enough that I don’t find any “edges” of skin to pick at, but this stuff works incredibly well! My lips feel soft, any chapped skin is soothed quickly, and chapped skin goes away in less than 24 hours of regular application. Lansinoh has no taste or smell and doesn’t feel like oil on my lips. It will become liquidy if left in warm places, so be careful about that. If you have issues with dry/cracking/chapping skin, this stuff should help you!

Rachel

The perfect size

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Love the product for moisturizing my lips (thank you to YouTube vlogger Dominique Sachse for the suggestion). These are the perfect size! I bought to keep in my car, in my purse, and on my nightstand. I can’t recommend keeping one in the car if you are in a hot or cold climate as it will turn to liquid and pour out or become too hard to squeeze out. We live in a part of the country that gets very hot but also sees temps in the teens on occasion.

Lilia1

Great softness for your lips

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

This is the best cream to keep your skin soft and moisterized. Someone that has a youtube channel has raved about this cream and she uses it on her lips at night, she said that her lips stayed soft and moisterized. She also said when you put it on at night when morning comes it was still on her lips. So I tried it and she is right it works great. Kinda crazy using a sore nipple cream to keep your lip soft and not dry but IT WORKS!!

Vicki

Not Just for Nipples!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Lanolin is a great skin moisturizer and protector. My youngest son gets a terrible rash around his mouth in winter because his lips dry out and he licks them incessantly to relieve the discomfort, which makes things really flare up. I used aquaphor to mediocre result. Lanolin did the trick. Applied at night then again in morning, and the rash was gone when he got home from school. I’ll keep using this at bedtime this winter and gave him a little tube to use after lunchtime wash-up, if he’s feeling uncomfortable. I love Lansinoh because if safe enough for baby ingestion, should be safe enough for my son’s lips. Only problem: it says ‘Nipple Cream’ on the tube.

Eve93

Not all Lanolin is created equal

3.0 rating
22.04.2020

I bought it because I was on Accutane and it was really drying out my lips. The small tubes were really useful for going in a purse or a backpack. I found that while it was on things were great, but when it ran out it left my lips feeling dryer than was comfortable. One day I was running errands and didn’t have any of these small tubes with me, in desperation I found a different brand called Parent’s Choice. I’ve been using it ever since. I no longer have this weird drying effect. Highly recommend lanolin, just maybe not this brand

Bookworm

Only takes a little bit to help

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

These were way smaller than I anticipated, but were more than enough. I used lanolin often during the first few months of breastfeeding. It helped feeding and showering with sore nipples bearable. Daily application helped the soreness go away and kept the nipples moisturized. With these small tubes, I was able to keep one in my purse, diaper bag, and my bedroom. You don’t have to use much for it to be effective, so the small tubes lasted me 3 months.

Lila

Send reviews