lansinoh manual breast pump reviews

Overall rating of reviews of Lansinoh Manual Breast Pump

4.6
4.6 rating
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 17 reviews)
Excellent65%
Very good29%
Average6%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

See best price on Amazon

All customer reviews Lansinoh Manual Breast Pump

Amazing manual pump

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Bought this little pump after a recommendation from a friend. I don’t usually write reviews but I honestly love it. I haven’t used my electric in a while now. I’m pumping once or twice a day to build up a stash for when I go back to work. This pump does the trick. I usually pump in the middle of the night since that is when I have more milk and I can do it without waking my baby or husband up. It is also very easy to clean and Easy to assemble. I get just as much if not more milk than I usually would get with my electric pump. It is also very easy to store in your diaper bag for traveling. I highly recommend it.

Jessica.v

Amazing

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I am obsessed with this pump! I had the Medela electric pump which I would use for HOURS and get very little flow / milk. I tried this for a bit and I ended up getting about 60 ml in 20 minutes (keep in mind that my supply is generally low so this is god sent for me). I use it on one breast and the Haakaa pump on the other and end up with a good amount for my daughter’s next feeding. It is ALOT cheaper than electronic pumps but works SO much better! I am so glad I found this!

Rar

Awesome pump during feeding

4.0 rating
22.04.2020

I love using this pump on my non nursing side. It is easy to use, fairly quiet, and very effective. I am able to empty the non nursing side in the time it takes my baby to nurse. (My baby does the let down for me. That being said it takes me a little effort to get the let down started on my own, but it does work!)
However, I realized I had to use a 8 oz bottle to pump as after 5 oz it stopped working and pushed milk everywhere (my 3 am pump does 5-8 oz). I can’t pump directly into bags since my hand moves the bag as I pump. It is a bit hard to get into every nook and cranny to wash, but it is so easy to assemble and use.
I recommend this pump and am getting another so I can pump at 3 a.m. and 7 a.m. without staying awake to wash the pump!
Like any pump it does take a bit to get used to and how to make it work the best for you.

Styra

Worth your money

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I bought this pump because I can’t stand electric and needed something portable and easy to use to intice me to pump. Because I also can’t stand pumping! I use this in combination with my Hakka . I nurse baby, use the hakka to catch let down on the other side and then use this to pump both after . Its easy quiet and efficient far more then my Medela. When baby slept through the night I was able to pump ,5oz in one breast in about 10 min which is exactly what I was looking for . It’s very easy to clean and I loved the 2 flange size options and the bottle attachment is perfect for on the go!

Veronica

Breastfeeding Must Have

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I’ve been using tor two months.
I fine this pump is more comfortable than their electric pump – mainly because I can control the suction exactly as I’m comfortable with vs. using a setting that’s mostly comfortable.
I also find I am able to pump more in less time than an electric pump. Downside only being all the hand work but it’s obviously a manual pump.
It came with two flags sizes which was great.
I find I’ve been using this manual at home and I’ll be using the electric pump at work. This is also very travel friendly in your diaper bag if you feel you may be traveling and might engorge. Helps to have something you can do I quick pump with.

Syra

works well can can the flange be redesigned?

4.0 rating
22.04.2020

I producing too much milk am managing to get as much milk out with this as I did with the $2000 Medela Symphony hospital grade pump that our health insurance supplied on doctor’s orders for the first six weeks of breast feeding. It does, however, take more time, adjustment and effort, which is to be expected since this is hand operated. Overall, I do like this item and I think it shows that in some circumstances you don’t necessarily need an expensive or even electric pump. I do, however, find that whenever I take it off the breast I always get a bunch of milk falling out of the flange and all over me. Can the designers of this product look into a solution to this?

Sarah Graham

Best Manual Pump

4.0 rating
22.04.2020

I’ve used the Medela manual, and the avent manual pumps, but this is my favorite. I try to stay away from electric pumps, as I tend to create an oversupply for myself. This solves that problem when I’m engorged. I can pump to comfort, or pump off my overactive letdown, and baby is much happier. The suction is VERY good. My Avent lost its suction completely after a through washing. It’s easy to get apart and put back together. I highly recommend this over other manual pumps–it just gets more out.

sammi

Extremely convenient on all levels.

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I dont write reviews but this one I had to. I’m a mom on the go and almost settled with the fact that once I go back work I may lose milk supply due to lack of pumping. I have an electric pump but the it’s not easy to use on the go, theres alot of parts to it….its just alot. This manual breast pump meets every need. 1. No need to plug in. I can slip into a restroom and pump. 2. no noise. I can get up at 3 am and pump without waking up the newborn 3. Not bulky. Very simple set up I can slip it into a bag and pull out literally when I need to. 4. 2 convenient cup sizes and 5. You can pump into the bottle it comes with, attach the bottle top and boom. Full bottle for the baby if you cant breast feed where you are.
This is incredible.

safyre higgins

This works pretty well and it's great to have when I don't ...

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

This works pretty well and it’s great to have when I don’t want to or can’t set up and use my double electric pump. I get a good amount of milk in a short time with only a little hand fatigue. I use this while driving at times too and it’s very helpful to relieve engorgement then or in the middle of the night, anytime I don’t want to use the electric pump.

Zena

Get a good amount of milk from it.

4.0 rating
22.04.2020

We bought this for once a week pumping after my Medela automatic pump died. I just couldn’t foresee spending the money to replace it, so we tried this. It works just fine, it’s easy to clean as well. It does hurt a little bit when you first start nursing, but it ha we bought this for once a week pumping after my Medela automatic pump died. I just couldn’t foresee spending the money to replace it, so we tried this. It works just fine, it’s easy to clean as well. It does hurt a little bit when you first start nursing, but i Get a good amount of milk from it.

Mamma Manda

Easy and Efficient.

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Firstly, let me say that I HATE PUMPING. For my first baby, I was tethered to the wall for hours every day with an electric pump snd I hated every second of it. For baby #2, I have been avoiding pumping but I need to go back to work soon so wanted to build up a freezer stash at home before the dreaded lunch break dates with my electric pump at work. I asked a mommy group on Facebook for recommendations on a good manual pump snd this one came recommended by real mons. So i tried it and I LOVE IT. Ive been using it just once a day and have built up over 100 oz of a freezer stash from it and it has been easy, painless, efficient. and simple to clean. Im considering not bothering with my electric pump at work and using this little guy instead if possible.

Missy Mommy

It really works! I’m happy!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I got the electric Lansinoh with my insurance when I was pregnant but once I came back to work I was concerned about finding a small and practical pump and I tried the Haakaa but it was horrible, I don’t produce a lot of milk And I only got a few drops… I was so frustrated and confused for their reviews so kept looking for options I tried the manual breast pump from Lansinoh and its absolutely perfect! I can get 4 oz in 15 minutes…it’s small and easy to use… my only issue is that your hand hurts after a while but the pump does its work….my advise for other moms is that if you are struggling with the milk supply try to use the pump every two hours for 15 minutes that helped me to stimulate milk production and now is easier to get more milk….don’t give up!

ELENA M.

LOVE this pump.

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Love love love this pump. I can get a good 4 ounces in 5-10 minutes, easily. With the electric pump I was using, I was lucky to get 2 ounces in 20 minutes. I exclusively breastfeed, so I don’t pump often. I’m not sure how this would hold up over time. At this point, I only use it to pump in between feedings in the early morning to relieve my over supply, or on long car rides when I’m not able to feed my baby. I love that it comes with the larger size flange too. It’s the only one I’ve found to work/fit me well. The “standard” size is too small. I like that you can control the length of each “suck” and also how fast/slow. I find this to be really helpful in getting the most amount of milk. I’d definitely buy this again!

cm2277

Minimal Suction

4.0 rating
22.04.2020

I was looking for a manual pump for travel and because I heard they tend to express more milk and I am pumping and not latching baby. I read a lot of reviews and decided to go with Lansinoh over Medela. I didn’t get any more out than I do with my EvenFlo electric pump and the suction really…well, sucked. I was pretty disappointed as I thought this would be a saving grace. Luckily Amazon accepted the return. I would either go with another brand or just stick with your electric pumps!

Minimal Suction

Suction doesn't compare to my electric pump.

3.0 rating
22.04.2020

Bought this because I was tired of lugging my cumbersome electric pump to and from work daily. However, the suction doesn’t compare and I have to spend double the time pumping. I’m a size 38D and use the largest flange. Cleaning it is a bit more difficult as well since there are more smaller pieces. Comfort wise, it’s 5 stars. Although it takes longer to pump, my hand never gets tired or cramps. The handle is very comfortable and the rubber edging on the flange keeps it from digging into my breast. I only use this at home now for after feeding baby just to help keep my supply up. My electric just stays at work now. Probably won’t buy again.

Alexander Taylor

Wow!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

This pump is amazing!!! I bought it to use at night and early mornings so I won’t have to get the electric pump set up. It’s been super easy to use, a lot less painful, it’s faster. I also get more milk out then with the electric. It’s become my go to pump. Also, for those needing a smaller flange size, the Medela ones fit perfectly. You can also use other bottles. Today I used my avent glass bottles to pump.

Alla

Great manual pump!

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

If you pump this is a must! Especially if you out and about, don’t have to carry around you’re electric pump. I actually get more sometimes when I use my manual pump. I like it at night cause it pretty quite.

MG

Send reviews