Lansinoh Signature Pro double electric breast pump review

Overall rating of reviews of Lansinoh Signature Pro double electric breast pump

4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 16 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good6%
Average6%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

See best price on Amazon

All customer reviews Lansinoh Signature Pro

Great pump!!

5.0 rating
23.04.2020

I’ve been using this for almost two months and so far it’s great. Definitely best pump you can get for this price. The suction is excellent and pain free in my opinion. It only takes me about 10 minutes to pump, and that is doing each side indvidually-I never developed the knack for pumping both at the same time. Very lightweight and small. The parts all seem very sturdy,and I don’t worry that I’m going to lose the valves. One complaint is that it doesn’t come with a storage bag (isn’t the point of a pump to stock up breast milk when you are away from your baby, like at work?) But I found one on the Lansinoh website for about $35 that comes with a bottle bag and freezer pack…making this total purchase still FAR cheaper than the Medela.
I borrrowed a $350 Medela pump with my first one and hated it. They are big and bulky and there is very little actual storage room in the bag. Plus the suction wasn’t the greatest. It was very painful if I didn’t have it attached exactly right, which took time. And it took me minimum 20 minutes to pump.
SAVE YOUR MONEY AND BUY THIS PUMP!! This my lansinoh signature pro double electric pump review.

jenc

Perfect

5.0 rating
23.04.2020

So glad it got this for my 2nd baby. Super light and portable. The bag that comes with it is great to throw everything in plus whatever else you need like bags, etc. My baby (who was in the NICU) actually preferred the nipple, that comes with it to create a bottle, over the hospital one. Its shaped more like a real breast. Overall, I would buy this again or gift it, its lansinoh signature pro double electric breast pump my reviews.

Monica P Kennedy

Amazing and convenient Pump

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

My lansinoh signature pro reviews, I usually use the Spectra 2 but since I was going on a 10 day vacation I wanted something portable. This machine was amazing and perfect for privately/conveniently pumping on the planes. It’s so tiny I was able to pump right in my seat. This machine is louder than the spectra 2 but still relatively quiet. The suction level is perfect and allows you to adjust it. It only lights up when you press a button. Overall I was very pleased and would purchase this product again.

Rebekah C.

So helpful

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

This breast pump is great. I used it to induce labor 15 min on 15 min off. I’ve used it to pump lightly because she was having issues latching and tore my nipples up. The pump hurts less than she does and I don’t have to worry about her starving while I give my nipples a minute ofa break. I like that you can adjust the suction and it’s very straight forward and easy to use.

Emma

Must have

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I have used Medela prior to purchasing this pump. The suction was just as good as the Medela pump. I loved the portability and ease of use. It’s bag is adorable too. The pieces are easy to clean and resemble. I loved the price of this set as well. Much better than any others I priced.

Jessica

Worked quite well

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

For anyone wanting to breastfeed, a good quality breast pump is a necessity. The first week is the hardest, as my wife only had a bare trickle the first couple of days. Things quickly got better, and made it so we could alternate feedings at night, so one of us got a decent amount of sleep.
The batteries worked for 4-5 pumpings. Bring extras, just in case. Rarely pumped both breasts at once. It was good to have an extra setup, so we’d have a clean extra one. One valve developed a hole in it, but the extras still work fine. This unit being dual voltage is great if you’re traveling.

James

Excelente

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Excelente, tal cual la información indicada. Muy facil de usar, me leí el manual y me ayudo bastante mis primeros dias despues del parto para extraerme ya que el bebe no se pegaba. Tiene varias velocidades para hacer mas comoda la extraccion y evitar dolor . Lo recomiendo al 100%

Candy Van Der Horst

Was not able to extract much milk!

3.0 rating
22.04.2020

I bought this for my daughter. She used it from the time she gave birth. My grandson had a hard time breastfeeding so she kept pumping and pumping thinking she would get more milk and the pump just did not extract more. She finally gave up and used formula. I mean he needed to eat! The pump was very noisy as the reviews said it would be but we expected good results. I’m so disappointed for her.

Diane E

Amazing letdown feature

4.0 rating
22.04.2020

I bought this pump as a second pump for traveling because my spectra s2 would take too much space in a suitcase. I ended up loving it more than my spectra and I use it as my every day pump now. It is a bit loud, but so much smaller than other electric pumps. The letdown feature is much different than the spectras, it’s similar to my baby’s suckling so I get good strong letdowns. Highly recommended!

JB

Yaaaassssssss

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I love this pump it works better then the modela pump it has a more natural suck to it I have been pumping every day for 4 months and have not had any problems. I used a pump with my first daughter and at 4 months my milk dried up she was premature so she had problems latching nurses and pumped with my second baby used modela just barely made it to 3 1/2 months. But I decided to try this one my best friend said it was the bomb and she was right still nursing and pumping 5 oz each bottle about 4-5 bottles a day and I pump another 2 at night. This pump is amazing and have not shown a decrease in productivity… and it doesn’t suck your nipple off.

Kim fields

Versus the symphony

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I bought this pump before I had my son with intent to not use it much at all. When he didn’t latch, I had no choice but to pump exclusively and rented the medela symphony from the hospital to boost supply the first 2 weeks. My two weeks is almost up and I decided to get my own pump out Incase j needed to extend my rental and I am so impressed! This pump is giving me the same if not better results than what I was getting out of an almost 2000$ retail pump. So glad I purchased this instead of going for the more expensive options

Styklo

Such a nice product but for what???

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

Great quality product but what are these for? They obviously put a lot of thought into the design and ergonomics to make them very comfortable to use. They are also very quiet and have a very strong suction on them. My one complaint is that the suction was so strong that it hurt the hair on my chest. I mean the price was great, I just don’t know why any man would want these things. Weirdest birthday gift ever.

Anthony Annazone

Great little pump

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I love this pump. I have had two Lansinoh pumps so far, and bought this one after my Spectra lost suction and my supply dipped (and my supply never really went back to where it had been). I’ll be buying another one of these soon as a backup for the one I bought to replace the Spectra. I like that this pump is small, lightweight, and quiet. It’s an effective pump. Don’t know why I ever changed up and went with another brand after it worked so well with my first baby.

Shows

The Lasinoh electric breast pump has worked great for me.

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I have a Medela manual hand pump, the suction is not very good compared to the Lasinoh breast pump. Before I bought Lasiolnoh breast pump, I read reviews for 5 different brands and for the cost and efficiency, this breast pump was my best choice.
It has different modes for different types of suction. When your breast feeding then breast pumping, the higher suction modes are intense.
I have 3 stars for portability because it would be better to have had a waist attachment, kind of like a fanny pack for easier wear, instead it comes with a big black bag that has a strong odor of plastic. Also, it takes 8-AA batteries that last about 4 days if your only pumping 5 times a day. Lastly, I gave the noise 3 stars because this is my first my electric pump so I wouldnt have another brand to compare it to. Although, other reviewers have said the medela is louder than the lansinoh, that’s the reason I bought this as well.

Charmaine Manygoats

Great for first time mom

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

So i am a first time mom and i was using a hand pump.. but sometimes its so tired to pump 15 min each.
So i went online for an electronic pump.. i decide to go wit the Lansinoh Pump, and to be honest, this pump is really good, the only this is that the pump is a little bit to loud when pumping. Otherwise i like the pump and can take it everywhere.

Nari

Nice pump

5.0 rating
22.04.2020

I’ve been using this pump for a month at my full time job, 3 times a day. It has definitely done the job and well. I liked the flanges because they have a rubber rim instead of inserts like some pumps have, but I have since replaced the flanges with silicone ones, through no fault of the ones included. The pump came with a carrying bag and extra duckbill valves, samples of bra pads and storage bags. Very happy with this purchase.

Sasha Penton

Send reviews